Reviews & Recommendations

Only reviews and recommendations from members will be shown.  As its the members we have that make the difference.

All reviews and recommendations are instant.

click the button below to add yours


Log in to post an entry

Register
1 entry.
Rescue Owner from Rotherham wrote on July 27, 2021 at 7:18 pm
Thank you all for the great reviews! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back. Until then, we’re here if you need anything.

Facebook Reviews

South Yorkshire Fish & Terrapin Rescue
5.0
Based on 28 reviews
powered by Facebook
Philippa Jefferies
Philippa Jefferies
2021-07-12T20:20:24+0000
After having a stray terrapin brought into the practice I work at we weren't sure who could help us. We came across... South Yorkshire terrapin rescue who have helped with advice and offered a forever space at their rescue. Today our stray terrapin has gone to live at the rescue and we can't thank them enough for giving her a chance to live her life with other terrapins in an amazing environmentread more
Shirin Lunat
Shirin Lunat
2021-07-08T12:18:02+0000
I took in one that appeared to have shell rot, they were extremely helpful with treatment, and I got to see her swim... away with her new friends later on 🙂 The set up looks amazing, and all the animals seem really happy.read more
John Oldfield
John Oldfield
2021-07-04T15:49:24+0000
Absolutely fantastic in what you are doing and cant wait for more fish, many thanks for your help today and the great... job 👍👍read more
Elaine Plester
Elaine Plester
2021-06-20T18:51:27+0000
We came to this wonderful rescue today with a female terrapin that had been dumped in Keighley. When we arrived Alex... was waiting for us. We did actually think the terrapin was male lol but Alex showed us the difference between the females and the males (their claws)! The set up for the fish and terrapins is absolutely amazing and I can’t stop thinking how much happier all the terrapins will be here rather than stuck in horrible tanks. I have signed up as a member to watch the video cams and I am addicted. Thanks so much Alex for helping, you really are 1 in a trillion 🐢read more
Serena Johns
Serena Johns
2021-06-05T16:58:06+0000
Was needing advice on a pond set up for my 3 ybs and 2 maps, found these guys and am so glad I did! An hour of... discussion with Alex later and I feel a lot happier about moving forward with my pond planning! Really helpful, full of knowledge, advice and references. But most importantly, all the terrapins (and fish!) in their care are 100% well looked after and living their best lives ❤🐢🐠 Fantastic rescue doing a fantastic job unlike many so called rescues... Highly recommended, keep up the great work guys!read more
Fíona Uí Donnabháin
Fíona Uí Donnabháin
2021-06-03T15:21:56+0000
A really great set up and wonderful environment for Terrapins. Very relieved to have found a safe and knowledgeable... home for Tweedle. I am sure she will be very happy here and will receive excellent care. Alex and Louise couldn’t have been more helpful in the process. Would highly recommend.read more
Bill Pullum
Bill Pullum
2021-04-26T18:49:32+0000
Dropped of a turtle in need of a good environment and I found one. So pleased for the turtle to have a good home with... people that will definitely give it good care. Very nice people and a good set up. Thanks very much to the both of you I got good piece of mind that Roxette(once Rocky) will be better off with youread more
Stacey Meggitt
Stacey Meggitt
2021-04-26T07:26:42+0000
I adopted some fish from here through the members page and can not fault the service I received. The fish are wonderful... very well looked after and they are very knowledgeable about the fish. I would adopt from here from now on rather then go to the garden centres hope to adopt some more very very soon. Very very pleased.read more
Alan Simpson
Alan Simpson
2021-03-22T16:29:25+0000
Friendly, efficient service. Good to know my fish will be going to a good home.
Denice Whiteman
Denice Whiteman
2021-03-20T13:43:32+0000
I have recently moved into a new house and needed to rehome a large pond of fish, i called south Yorkshire fish &... terrapin rescue and they came within 3 days to clear my pond, really friendly and very knowledgeable about what they were doing, they treated the fish with great care and attention, thankyou so much for all your help, would definitely recommend them .read more
John Robinson
John Robinson
2021-03-04T14:22:12+0000
What a great team, we rang to ask about rehoming our pond fish because,we were wanting to fill our pond in. They came... soon after and very professionally put them into containers to transport them to their very large pond, which is a much better environment for our fish. Very friendly and efficient throughout. Would highly recommend. Also they sent videos of our fish being put into their pond,very thoughtful of them.read more
Ray Ray Smith
Ray Ray Smith
2021-02-04T20:22:41+0000
Great people, very educational and I left feeling at ease with leaving my terrapin with them.I had mentioned that my... little girl would be asking for terry so they gave me a painted stone to give her that they had found on one of the rescues.This will help her greatly and can find a happy experience when we re locate the stone in Barnsley.Anyone need advice on terrapins these are your go too people.Thank you Ray, Lottie and Terryread more
Connor-James Barber
Connor-James Barber
2021-01-23T12:04:05+0000
Friendly and knowledgeable guy with years of experience, took in my terrapine in to rescue and I’m so thankful for them... 10/10read more
Chris Hallam
Chris Hallam
2020-01-21T19:19:41+0000
Friendly and knowledgeable about the turtles and legislation relating to them. My visit was in the evening so did not... see everything, but all the animals I saw looked well cared for, healthy and happy. The Map turtle (Starla) I collected from here was in good health and is continuing to do well in its new home.Will certainly keep in touch and visit in future. Definitely worth contacting if you need help in S Yorkshire area or nearby.read more
Lee Hinchliffe
Lee Hinchliffe
2019-12-21T05:59:11+0000
highly recommend as I'm new to setting up terrapin habitat and had lots of help and advice 5 STARS
Tony Hodby
Tony Hodby
2019-11-23T16:25:23+0000
i had won a compitition an just pick up my fish they was very friendly and polite we had a chat with them about the... fish and asked them about sum more and they told us everything we needed to know they are doin a very great job looking after the fish keep up the very good work that you doing tony and memeread more
John Mowhawk Cooper
John Mowhawk Cooper
2019-10-13T20:16:21+0000
Fantastic people doing a fabulous job. really enjoyed our visit.
Shaun Harrison
Shaun Harrison
2019-09-21T18:06:03+0000
Excellent people to deal with extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
Jordan Nicolé
Jordan Nicolé
2019-09-20T17:52:56+0000
Just dropped our 3 turtles off, 2 musk turtles and a yellow-bellied slider. Also our tropical fish and algae eater. We... are sad to see our turtles go, but we are happy that they are going to well looked after. The couple had everything needed to make sure that the turtles/fish can live healthy and happily. Thankyou for re-homing our turtles and Thankyou for doing an amazing job with the other rescues. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to re-home there water pets.read more
Tom Hardy
Tom Hardy
2019-09-20T08:36:08+0000
Friendly and helpful service will definitely be using/visiting again in the near future. We took some gold fish there... as our tank had a crack in the GlassWould recommend to anyone to donate or check there rescue's up for re homing.read more
Tina Martin
Tina Martin
2019-09-15T15:21:37+0000
this is where my turtle has gone as I couldn't give her the care she needed ..they were lovely an an I think she will... enjoy her new life with other turtles an a proper pond ..I rate this sanctuary very highly....read more
Jonathan Ward
Jonathan Ward
2019-07-25T23:41:50+0000
Very friendly, overstocked my pond and was more than welcome in helping re-home my fish, came away with a lot more... knowledge and help thanks againread more
Kaliegh Knight
Kaliegh Knight
2019-05-18T16:32:59+0000
fantastic job done today rehoming my grandads fish. would highly recommend 😁
Mick Beard
Mick Beard
2019-05-13T05:47:19+0000
Did a fantastic job.would definitely recommend
Paul Mcardle
Paul Mcardle
2019-05-12T18:22:32+0000
Friendly and helpful service will definitely be using/visiting again in the near future.Would recommend to anyone to... visit to donate or check their stocks of fish that are availableread more
Steven Gabbitas
Steven Gabbitas
2019-05-12T18:20:24+0000
Friendly people with a great service, also top quality fish, very happy.
Si Buesnel
Si Buesnel
2019-05-12T18:07:08+0000
Fantastic service, very helpful, what a brilliant job they do rescuing fish and finding new homes
Mark Ford
Mark Ford
2019-05-12T14:26:33+0000
Been and met the guys this morning. Their set up is amazing. I'd definitely use and recommend
Next Reviews